Division Of Planning and Community Development

Phone: 908-527-4027 | Fax: 908-527-4715
Address: Administration Building, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza Elizabeth, NJ 07207

Welcome to the County of Union’s Division of Planning and Community Development!  This Division facilitates the development of communities by creating economic opportunities, increasing access to safe, affordable housing, providing efficient transportation, and protecting the quality of life in our neighborhoods.

The Division is comprised of the Bureau of Community Development, the Bureau of Housing, the Bureau of Planning and Economic Development, and the Bureau of Transportation Planning.

Within this website, you can find contacts, applications, and links for further inquiries and information.  Simply click a Bureau link on the left side of this page to be directed to your area of interest.  We’re happy to be connected to you!