February
Monday, February 29
Petition filing deadline 4 p.m. for the April School Board Election.  Petitions to be filed with the School Board Secretary  
March
Friday, March 4
Deadline for objections to April School Board candidates nominating petitions.  Objections to be filed with the School Board Secretary
 
Monday, March 7
Deadline for the Determination of Petition Challenge by the School Board Secretary for the April School Board petitions
 
Monday, March 7
Last day for April School Board candidates to withdraw
 
Monday, March 21
29-Day Pre-April School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Tuesday, March 29
Last day to register to vote for the April School Board Election
April
Monday, April 4
Petition filing deadline 4 p.m. for the June Primary Election
 
Tuesday, April 5
Deadline for filing of appointments or applications for Challengers with the Union County Board of Elections for the April School Board Election
 
Friday, April 8
11-Day Pre-April School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Friday, April 8
Deadline for objections to partisan candidates nominating petitions for the Primary Election
 
Tuesday, April 12
Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the April School Board Election
 
Wednesday, April 13
Deadline for the Determination of Petition Challenge for  the Primary Election
 
Wednesday, April 13
Last day to file Party Declaration Forms to change political party affiliation for the June Primary
 
Friday, April 15
Ballot Position Drawing for the Primary Election at 3 p.m.
 
Friday, April 15
Challenge to Mail-In Ballots for the April School Board Election at the Board of Elections
 
Friday, April 15
Continuing Political Action Committee 1st quarter Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Monday, April 18
Last day to apply in person for a Mail-In Ballot for the April School Board Election before 3 p.m. in the County Clerk Offices in Elizabeth and Westfield
 
Tuesday, April 19
April School Board Election Day
May
Wednesday, May 4
Deadline for Recount of the April School Election; application to be made with Judge of Superior Court
 
Monday, May 9
20-Day Post April School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Monday, May 9
29-Day Pre-Primary Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Tuesday, May 17
Last day to register to vote for the June Primary Election
 
Friday, May 27
11-Day Pre-Primary Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Tuesday, May 24
Deadline for filing of appointments or applications for Challengers with the Union County Board of Elections for the Primary Election
 
Tuesday, May 31
Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the Primary Election
June
Friday, June 3
Challenge to Mail-In Ballots for the Primary Election at the Board of Elections
 
Saturday, June 4
Special opening from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. of the County Clerk Offices in Elizabeth and Westfield to apply for a Mail-In Ballot for the Primary Election
 
Monday, June 6
Last day to apply in person for a Mail-In Ballot before 3 p.m. in the County Clerk Offices in Elizabeth and Westfield
 
Tuesday, June 7
Primary Election Day:  Polls are open 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
 
Tuesday, June 7
Petition filing deadline for Independent candidates for the General Election at 4 p.m.
 
Monday, June 13
Deadline for objections to Independent candidates nominating petitions for the General Election
 
Thursday, June 16
Deadline for Determination of Petition Challenge for Independent petitions for the General Election
 
Wednesday, June 22
Deadline for Recount of the Primary Election; application to be made with Judge of Superior Court
 
Monday, June 27
20-Day Post Primary Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
July
Friday, July 15
Continuing Political Action Committee 2nd quarter Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Monday, July 25
Petition filing deadline 4 p.m. for the November School Board Election
 
Friday, July 29
Deadline for objections to School Board candidates nominating petitions
August
Thursday, August 4
Deadline for Determination of Petition Challenge for School Board petitions
 
Monday, August 15
General Election and School Board Election Ballot Position Drawing at 3 p.m.
 
Friday, August 19
Last day for a Municipal and/or County Governing Body to approve a proposition to appear on the General Election Ballot
 
Tuesday, August 30
Last day for an Independent candidate and School Board candidate to withdraw from the General Election Ballot
September
Friday, September 2
Last day for voters of a municipality to place a proposition on the General Election Ballot
 
Tuesday, September 6
Petition filing deadline for a new Nomination Petition to fill a vacancy for an Independent candidate and School Board candidate for the General Election
 
Friday, September 9
Deadline for School Board candidate to withdraw
 
Tuesday, September 13
Last day for a candidate nominated in the Primary Election to withdraw from the General Election
 
Thursday, September 15
Last day to fill a vacancy of Primary Election nominees
October
Tuesday, October 11
29-Day Pre-General Election and Pre-School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Monday, October 17
Continuing Political Action Committee 3rd quarter Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
Tuesday, October 18
Last day to register to vote for the General Election
 
Tuesday, October 25
Deadline for filing of appointments or applications for Challengers with the Union County Board of Elections for the General Election and for the School Board Election
 
Friday, October 28
11-Day Pre-General Election and Pre-School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton
 
November
 
Tuesday, November 1
Last day to apply by mail for a Mail-In Ballot for the General Election
 
Friday, November 4
Challenge to Mail-In Ballots for the General Election and School Board Election at the Board of Elections
 
Saturday, November 5
Special opening from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. of the County Clerk Offices in Elizabeth and Westfield to apply for a  Mail-In Ballot for the General Election
 
Monday, November 7
Last day to apply in person for a Mail-In Ballot before 3 p.m. in the County Clerk Offices in Elizabeth and Westfield
 
Tuesday, November 8
General Election Day:  Polls are open 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
 
Wednesday, November 23
Deadline for Recount of the General Election and School Board Election; application to be made with Judge of Superior Court
 
Monday, November 28
20-Day Post General Election and Post School Board Election Campaign Finance Report due in Trenton