Union County Immunization Center

Katherine (Kay) Young, R.N.
Address: 40 Parker Road, Elizabeth, NJ 07207   |  Phone: 908-965-3868
Hours of Operation: Monday – Thursday (closed Fridays), 8:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Established by the Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders (in 1996) to provide immunizations to eligible children (those without medical insurance) through the federal Vaccines for Children (VFC) program. The VFC is administered by the Centers for Disease Control’s (CDC) National Immunization Program.

Vaccines for eligible children ages two months to age 18 provided are:
1. TD – Tetanus and Diphtheria
2. DtaP – Whooping Cough or Pertussis
3. HIB – Haemophilus Influenza Type B
4. Prevnar – Pneumococcal Conjugate Vaccine (for bacterial infections that cause pneumonia, blood, and brain infections)
5. Gardasil
6. Proquad
7. Rota
8. Meningococcal
9. Pentacel
10. MMR – Measles, Mumps and Rubella (German or 3-day Measles)
11. Hepatitis A
12. Tdap
13. Varicella – Chickenpox
14. Flu
15. Pediarix – DtaP; Hepatitis B; and IPV (inactivated polio vaccine)

1. Child Birth Certificate
2. Current vaccine record
3. Parents ID or legal guardian ID. (Legal guardian must have guardianship papers from the Court. No notarized letters accepted.)
4. If child is in school, referral by school nurse must be presented.