Union County
New Jersey

An employee covered by a Collective Bargaining Agreement should refer to his/her agreements regarding Holidays.

2018 Holidays

New Year’s Day
Monday, January 1, 2018
 
Martin Luther King’s Birthday
Monday, January 15, 2018
 
Lincoln’s Birthday
Monday, February 12, 2018
 
Washington’s Birthday
Monday, February 19, 2018
 
Good Friday
Friday, March 30, 2018
 
Memorial Day
Monday, May 28, 2018
 
Independence Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
                                                                                           
Labor Day
Monday, September 3, 2018
 
Columbus Day
Monday, October 8, 2018
 
Election Day
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
Veteran’s Day
Sunday, November 11, 2018; Celebrated Monday, November 12, 2018
 
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018
 
Day After Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23, 2018
 
Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 25, 2018