CONTACT: Jim Lowney, 908-527-4711


Municipal Alliance Volunteers of the Year

(Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)

Union County Freeholder Vice Chairman Angel G. Estrada (R), Union County Human Services Director Frank Guzzo (L), LACADA Chair Carol Berger (8th L) of the Union County Prosecutor’s Office and CASS Chair Herb Levitt (3rd R) congratulate the Municipal Alliance Volunteers of the Year at the 2007 dinner meeting of the Local Advisory Committee on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse (LACADA) and Union County Alliance Steering Subcommittee (CASS) on substance abuse prevention and education. The Municipal Alliance Volunteers of the Year are (from left): Shelby Robinson of Hillside, Carolyn Cole of Elizabeth, Amy Carow of Scotch Plains/Fanwood, Kerry Lee of New Providence, Vladmir Caldon of Rahway, Sgt. Michael Dow of Cranford, Robert Sarnecki of Clark, Roxanne Brister of Roselle, Keith Dunn of Clark, Rudy Trinza of Hillside, Allison Aherns of Springfield, Alice Kupetz of Roselle Park and Sgt. Lisa Burgess. Volunteer honorees not pictured are Cliff Lauterhahn of Berkeley Heights and Carol Roe of Clark.