Contact: Jim Lowney, 908-527-4711

2013 Union County St. Patrick’s Day Parade

(From left) Union County Freeholder Chairman Linda Carter, Vice Chairman Christopher Hudak and Freeholder Bette Jane Kowalski present a check from the Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders to the 2013 Union County St. Patrick’s Day Parade General Chairwoman Kelly Anne Scanlon, Adjutant Harry Capko and Grand Marshal Jim Tansey during the parade committee’s Celebrity Bartenders fundraiser at the Kenilworth Veterans Center. The 2013 Union County St. Patrick’s Day Parade steps off at 1:00 p.m. on Saturday, March 16 on Morris Avenue in Union. For more information please visit (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)

For more information on any Union County press release, please contact Sebastian D’Elia, Communications Director for the County of Union, or a designee listed at the top of this press release.   Please join the County of Union online at

On Facebook at

On Twitter at