

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

Regular Meeting Minutes Friday, December 2, 2022

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Chair Mary Ellen Harris at 10:04am. The following were in attendance: Chair Mary Ellen Harris; Secretary / Commissioner of Registration Clara Harelik, Esq.; Commissioner James Foerst, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; Administrator Nicole DiRado; and Deputy Administrator Linda Wise.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harris.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Potential Litigation: USDOJ v. Union County Board of Elections, New Jersey

A motion was made by Commissioner Harelik to enter Executive Session. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Szpond. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative.

A motion was made by Commissioner Harelik to return from Executive Session. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Foerst. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative.

<u>Adjournment</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Foerst to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Harelik. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative. The meeting was adjourned at 10:39am.