

## UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

## MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2022

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Chair Mary Ellen Harris at 11:48am. The following were in attendance: Chair Mary Ellen Harris; Secretary / Commissioner of Registration Clara Harelik, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; and Administrator Nicole DiRado. Commissioner James Foerst, Esq. was absent.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harris.

## RESOLUTIONS

Appointing the employees of the Union County Board of Elections for the year 2023.

On a motion made by Commissioner Harelik and seconded by Commissioner Varnerin, a roll call vote indicated that all Commissioners present voted in the affirmative to appoint the proposed employees of the Union County Board of Elections for the year 2023.

Roums Diebond	Hall Danmil I	Dorroge Dhillin A
Barry, Richard	Hall, Darryl L	Powers, Phillip A
Carrelo, Diana	Houston, Lakell D	Rincon, Gloris
Checo, Jessica M	Jacobs, Daniel M	Rivera, Anthony J.
Cheek, William	Maranitz, Michael J	Rodriguez, Gilda M
D'Angelo, Paola A	Meneses, Consuelo	Rojas, Robinson
De La Cruz, Madelaine	Nodine, Lynne D	Sloane, Bridget K
Dirado, Nicole L	Polidore, Joan M	Wise, Linda M
Garry, Donna M	Powers, Johnathan D	Zaviysky, Natalia

Approving the Schedule of Meetings for the Union County Board of Elections for the year 2023.

On a motion made by Commissioner Kobitz and seconded by Commissioner Harelik, all Commissioners present voted in the affirmative to adopt the Annual Meeting Schedule as amended for the Union County Board of Elections for the Year 2023.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

On a motion made by Commissioner Szpond and seconded by Commissioner Harelik, all Commissioners present voted in the affirmative, with Commissioner Foerst absent. The meeting was adjourned at 11:53am.