

## UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

## MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, JUNE 7, 2022

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Chair Mary Ellen Harris, at 10:42am. The following were in attendance: Chair Mary Ellen Harris, Secretary / Commissioner of Registration Clara Harelik, Esq.; Commissioner James Foerst, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Tony Teixeira; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; Administrator Nicole DiRado; and Deputy Administrator Linda Wise.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harris.

Ms. DiRado updated the Board relative to certain issues which arose during the opening of the polls. There were some minor connectivity issues with the new Electronic Poll Books (EPBs), but they were addressed by the time the polls opened.

Commissioners actively assisted poll workers on Election Day by trouble shooting issues with the EPBs, or assisting with challenger and campaign issues throughout Election Day.

All vote by mail ballots processed to be tallied on Election Day were complete prior to 8:00pm.

## <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

A motion was made by Commissioner Foerst to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Varnerin. All Commissioners were present and voted in the affirmative to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 8:01pm.