

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES THURSDAY, MARCH 16, 2023

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Chair Clara Harelik at 10:33am. The following were in attendance via zoom: Chair Clara Harelik, Esq.; Secretary / Commissioner of Registration James Foerst, Esq.; Commissioner Richard Fortunato, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; and Deputy Administrator Linda Wise

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harelik.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board counted Vote by Mail Ballots received in the Springfield Special School Election. It was noted that 8 of the 22 ballots received by the post office on March 16, 2023 were not postmarked. Chair Harelik asked that the post master be contacted.

The Board voted to issue a signature cure letter.

<u>Adjournment</u>

A motion was made by Chair Harelik to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Foerst. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative. The meeting was adjourned at 11:24am.