

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, MARCH 21, 2023

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Chair Clara Harelik at 10:31am. The following were in attendance via zoom: Chair Clara Harelik, Esq.; Secretary / Commissioner of Registration James Foerst, Esq.; Commissioner Richard Fortunato, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; and Administrator Nicole DiRado.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harelik.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board counted Provisional Ballots voted in the Springfield Special School Election. The Board voted to accept ballots wherein the voter went to the wrong district and where there was an error caused by the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, confusing a father and son. The Board voted to reject a ballot of a non-registered voter.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Foerst to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Varnerin. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative. The meeting was adjourned at 10:48am.