

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COUNTY CANVASSERS

MEETING MINUTES MONDAY, MARCH 27, 2023

The meeting of the Union County Board of County Canvassers was called to order by Chair Clara Harelik at 12:10pm. The following were in attendance: Chair Clara Harelik, Esq.; Commissioner Richard Fortunato, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi; and Administrator Nicole DiRado. Secretary / Commissioner of Registration James Foerst, Esq and Commissioner Debra Varnerin were absent.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Chair Harelik.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board signed the Election Certification for the Springfield Special School Election.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Kobitz to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Szpond. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative, with Commissioner Foerst and Commissioner Varnerin absent. The meeting was adjourned at 12:15pm.