

UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES SATURDAY, MAY 6, 2023

The meeting of the Union County Board of Elections was called to order by Secretary / Commissioner of Registration James Foerst, Esq. 12:30pm. The following were in attendance via zoom: Secretary / Commissioner of Registration James Foerst, Esq.; Commissioner Richard Fortunato, Esq.; Commissioner Dennis Kobitz; Commissioner Raymond Szpond; Commissioner Debra Varnerin; and Administrator Nicole DiRado. Chair Clara Harelik was absent.

The Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act was read by Commissioner Foerst.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The Board counted on-time, cured Mail-In Ballots voted in the Westfield Annual School Board Election.

The Board voted to reject ballots which were received too late for the Westfield Annual School Board Election.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Kobitz to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Varnerin. All Commissioners present voted in the affirmative, with Chair Harelik absent. The meeting was adjourned at 12:38pm.