## UNION COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS

## PUBLIC NOTICE REGARDING THE 2024 PRIMARY ELECTION

A Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 4, 2024 between the hours of 6:00am and 8:00pm. Early voting will take place May 29, 2024 through June 2, 2024. For early voting sites and polling place information, contact the Union County Board of Elections at 908-527-4123 or www.ucnj.org/ucboe, your municipal clerk's office or visit the New Jersey Division of Elections website at https://voter.njsvrs.com/elections/polling-lookup.html.

## THE PUBLIC OFFICES TO BE FILLED ARE AS FOLLOWS:

<u>FEDERAL</u> President Democratic District Delegates Republican Delegates		4 Year Term (1)	
United States Senator		6 Year Term (1)	
Members of House of Representatives From 7 <sup>th</sup> , 8 <sup>th</sup> , 10 <sup>th</sup> , & 12 <sup>th</sup> Congressional District		2 Year Term (1)	
<u>COUNTY</u> Members of Board of County Commissioners		3 Year Term (3)	
MUNICIPAL			
Republican Members of County Committee (2 per election district)		2 Year Term	
Berkeley Heights	Members of Township Council	3 Year Term (2)	
Clark	Mayor Council Member-at-Large	4 Year Term (1) 4 Year Term (3)	
Cranford	Member of Township Committee	3 Year Term (1)	
Elizabeth	Mayor Council Member-at-Large	4 Year Term (1) 4 Year Term (3)	
Fanwood	Members of Council	3 Year Term (2)	
Garwood	Members of Council	3 Year Term (2)	
Hillside	No Local Candidates		
Kenilworth	Members of Council	3 Year Term (2)	
Linden	1 <sup>st</sup> & 9 <sup>th</sup> Ward Council Member	3 Year Term (1)	
Mountainside	Members of Council	3 Year Term (2)	

New Providence	Members of Council	3 Year Term (2)	
Plainfield	Council Member-at-large 3 <sup>rd</sup> Ward Council Member	4 Year Term (1) 4 Year Term (1)	
Rahway	1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> , 3 <sup>rd</sup> , 4 <sup>th</sup> , 5 <sup>th</sup> & 6 <sup>th</sup> Ward Council Member	4 Year Term (1)	
Roselle	2 <sup>nd</sup> & 5 <sup>th</sup> Ward Council Member	3 Year Term (1)	
Roselle Park	2 <sup>nd</sup> & 5 <sup>th</sup> Ward Council Member	3 Year Term (1)	
Scotch Plains	Mayor Member of Township Council	4 Year Term (1) 4 Year Term (1)	
Springfield	Members of Township Committee	3 Year Term (2)	
Summit	1 <sup>st</sup> & 2 <sup>nd</sup> Ward Council Member	3 Year Term (1)	
Union	Member of Township Committee Member of Township Committee	3 Year Term (2) Unexpired Term (1)	
Westfield	No Local Candidates		
Winfield	Member of Township Committee	3 Year Term (1)	
EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS FOR THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION Wednesday, May 29, 2024 through Sunday, June 2, 2024 Wednesday through Saturday: 10am – 8pm / Sunday: 10am – 6pm			

- Cranford: Union County College, Room N4, 1022 Springfield Avenue (Parking in Lot 1)
- Elizabeth: Sampson Center, 800 Anna Street
- New Providence: DeCorso Community Center, 15 E. 4<sup>th</sup> Street
- Plainfield: Union County College, Church Street, between 2<sup>nd</sup> & 3<sup>rd</sup> Streets
- Rahway: Rahway Recreation Center, 275 E. Milton Avenue, Room 112
- Roselle: Amalfe Community Center, 1268 Shaffer Avenue
- Union: Union Township Senior Center, 652 Rahway Avenue
- Union: Kean University, North Ave. Academic Building, Corner of North Ave. and Morris Ave.