Contact the Workforce Development Board
Antonio Rivera, MSW
Director


10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 4th Floor Elizabeth, NJ 07207

Phone: 908-527-4195
Fax: 908-659-7406
E-mail: arivera@ucnj.org

Meeting Schedules

Notice of the Union County Workforce Development Board Scheduling A Special Meeting in accordance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6 Et Seq.

A Special Meeting of the Union County Workforce Development Board (“Board”) has been scheduled for 9:00 AM, Wednesday, July 17, 2019, at Holiday Inn Clark, Jefferson Conference Room, 36 Valley Road, Clark, NJ 07066.  This notice is given pursuant to the “Open Public Meetings Act,” N.J.S.A. 10:4-6 et seq.  Any meeting schedule changes will be updated at: www.ucnj.org/wdb

The Board intends to discuss and/or may formally consider the following, all, or a portion of which, may be discussed in closed session:

  1. Resolution of the UCWDB Ratifying the Transfer of Workforce Innovation And Opportunity Act Expenses From Program Year 2018 to Program Year 2017 (Resolution No. 2019-12).
  2. Resolution of the UCWDB Ratifying The Amendments To The Program Year 2019 Union County Workforce Area Budget (Resolution No. 2019-13).
  3. Resolution Of The UCWDB Ratifying The Amendments To The Program Year 2018 Carry-Over Grant Funds Of The Union County Workforce Area Budget (Resolution No. 2019-14).

Portions of the meeting may be held in Closed Session. The public is hereby informed that, prior or subsequent to completion of any Closed Session discussion, official action may be taken with respect to these matters during the public portion of the meeting. 

Workforce Development Board of Directors Meetings

In accordance with N.J.S.A. 10:4-10 of the Open Public Meetings Act of the State of New Jersey, the Union County Workforce Development Board announces its regular meeting schedule of 2019, including locations and times, as follows:

Location / Time
Holiday Inn Clark, Washington Conference Room, 36 Valley Road, Clark, NJ 07066
9:00AM

Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Friday, November 1, 2019

Alternative WDB of Directors Meeting
If Necessary
Holiday Inn Clark, Washington Conference Room, 36 Valley Road, Clark, NJ 07066
9:00AM

Alternative Workforce Development Board of Directors Meetings

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

AJC Partners Committee

4th Floor, Large Conference Room, Administration Building

Wednesday, January 9, 2019; 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019; 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2019; 1:00pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2019; 1:00pm

Literacy Committee

4th Floor, Large Conference Room, Administration Building

Thursday, January 10, 2019; 10:00am
Thursday, April 11, 2019; 10:00am
Thursday, July 11, 2019; 10:00am
Thursday, October 10, 2019; 10:00am

Youth Committee

4th Floor, Large Conference Room, Administration Building

Tuesday, January 15, 2019; 10:00am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019; 10:00am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019; 10:00am
Tuesday, October 22, 2019; 10:00am

Open Public Meetings Statement

The Chair wishes to announce that, pursuant to the requirements of N.J.S.A. 10:4-10 of the Open Public Meetings Act, adequate notice of this meeting of the Union County Workforce Development Board has been given by mailing the year 2019 annual meeting schedule to the newspapers circulating within the County of Union and designated to receive such notice, and by posting the Year 2019 annual meeting schedule in the County Courthouse and by filing the year 2019 annual meeting schedule with the Office of the County Clerk.

Furthermore, the Chair wishes to announce that adequate notice of the location of this meeting has been given by providing at least forty-eight hour notice to the newspapers circulating within the County of Union and designated to receive such notice and by posting the said notice at least forty-eight hours prior to this meeting in the Courthouse and by filing the notice at least forty-eight hours in advance of this meeting with Office of the County Clerk.

The Chair requests that the above statement be entered in full in the minutes of this meeting.