Welcome to the Union County Board of Taxation

Important Information and Notices
  • The online appeal system is now open
    • ELIZABETH is expected to open March 18th
    • All tax appeal hearings will be held virtually.
City of Elizabeth Revaluation

Appraisal Systems, Inc. is the company contracted by the City of Elizabeth that will be performing the revaluation for the City of Elizabeth as ordered by the State of New Jersey.

Please contact Appraisal Systems with any questions concerning the revaluation for the City of Elizabeth:

  • Phone: 201-493-8530
  • Appraisal Systems, Inc.
    17-17 Route 208N, Suite 210
    Fairlawn, New Jersey 07410
About the Board of Taxation

The Board of Taxation is a quasi-judicial body created by the legislature of the State of New Jersey.

Under supervision of the State of New Jersey Division of Taxation, its main purpose is to ensure equitable taxation throughout the County. Hearing property tax appeals as well as certifying municipal tax rates are just a few of our yearly functions. We invite you to browse our website and dropdown menu above for important updates and information. If we can be of any assistance to you don’t hesitate to contact our office.

Filing an Online Property Tax Appeal

Click here

New Jersey Taxpayers’ Bill of Rights
calculator and pen on table

John Del Sordi, Jr.

Peter B. Lijoi, Esq.
Vice President

Amelia V. Mapp

Maureen McLeer-Morin, Esq.

Kevin O’Brien, P.P.

George T. Wagenhoffer


Christopher Duryee, MPA, CTA
Tax Administrator

Contact Information



271 North Broad St,  Elizabeth, NJ 07207

E-mail Address

Hours of Operation
Monday thru Friday
8:00 am to 4:00 pm