election widget for home page

Unofficial Results for the June 4, 2019 Primary Election

The County of Union is in the process of transitioning to new voting machines and reporting software.  For the 2019 Primary Election, there are two separate unofficial reports. For Assembly, Surrogate and Freeholder seats you will need to combine unofficial totals from both reports to receive unofficial totals for the entire County. A report breakdown chart is below.

PDF Report Breakdown Chart

Report 1– Berkeley Heights, Elizabeth, Fanwood, Garwood, Kenilworth, Mountainside, Union, Westfield, Winfield
Report 2– Clark, Cranford, Hillside, Linden, New Providence, Plainfield, Rahway. Roselle, Roselle Park, Scotch Plains, Springfield, Summit

Reports are not separated by district. A district breakdown is below for your reference.

Union County’s Three Legislative Districts

20th Legislative District– Elizabeth, Hillside, Roselle, Union
21st Legislative District– Berkeley Heights, Cranford, Garwood, Kenilworth, Mountainside, New Providence, Roselle Park, Springfield, Summit, Westfield
22nd Legislative District– Clark, Fanwood, Linden, Plainfield, Rahway, Scotch Plains, Winfield

An unofficial combined report will be posted on the website and app within two business days after the election. A district-by-district visualization report will be available when the election is certified which will include all ballots.