DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES

Union County Division of Youth Services

Division Director: Hawa Bonds
Phone: 908-558-2520 | Fax: 908-558-2540
Address: 288 N. Broad Street, Suite 3A, Elizabeth, NJ 07208
Social Media: @ucnjyouth

Mission

The mission of the Union County Division of Youth Services is to deliver effective and accessible programs and services that help youth, young adults, and families reach their full potential. By working together with other government agencies, nonprofits and private sector supporters, the division can help parents improve communication with youth, help youth perform better in school, avoid delinquency and other at-risk behaviors that can endanger their health and safety.

Our program initiatives offer a variety of opportunities for individuals seeking our services to learning critical thinking, problem-solving, communications, decision-making, and life skills that can assist families improve their overall well-being.

Organizational Chart

*Select programs go to age 18

Team Directory

NameTitleProgram(s)E-mailPhone
Hawa Bonds, MSDirectorN/Ahbonds@ucnj.org908-558-2522
Norma M. NunezAssistant DirectorN/Annunez@ucnj.org908-558-2532
Stephanie GoncalvesOffice ManagerN/Asgoncalves@ucnj.org908-558-2521
Judith PeterHead Community Service AideN/AJudith.peters@ucnj.org908-558-2534
Victoria JonesFamily Crisis Intervention Unit(FCIU) SupervisorFamily Crisis Intervention Unit (FCIU)
Electronic Monitoring Case Management
vjones@ucnj.org908-558-2529
Amanda Grizzle, MSW LSWFamily Crisis Intervention Unit (FCIU) CounselorFamily Crisis Intervention Unit (FCIU)
Electronic Monitoring Case Management
agrizzle@ucnj.org908-558-2528
Christopher LopezFamily Crisis Intervention Unit(FCIU) CounselorFamily Crisis Intervention Unit (FCIU)
Electronic Monitoring Case Management
clopez@ucnj.org908-558-2523
Latoya K. BennettAssistant Youth Opportunity CoordinatorAnger Management; Parents in Action
Shoplifting Prevention Seminar
S.H.OUT-U.C
Community Service for Youth Offenders
Youth Board
lbennet@ucnj.org908-558-2525
Raymon CottoCertified Social WorkerAnger Management
Community Service for Youth Offenders Shoplifting Prevention Seminar
rcotto@ucnj.org908-588-2527
Katerin FariasCommunity Service Worker & S.H.OUT-U.C. Program CoordinatorParents in Action
S.H.OUT-U.C
katerin.farias@ucnj.org908-588-2524
Karen RobinsonYoung Adult & Transitioning Youth AdministratorYoung Adult and Transitioning Youthkrobinson@ucnj.org

908-558-2526
Marline Edmond, MA,CHES®Youth & Young Adult Public Health Communication AdministratorYouth & Young Adult Public Health Communication Administrator
Youth Board
medmond@ucnj.org908-558-2536
Barbara ZiobroYouth Services Commission AdministratorYouth Services Commissionbziobro@ucnj.org908-558-2381
Ivette AnzeloneCommunity Service WorkerYouth Services Commissionianzelone@ucnj.org908-558-4892
Patricia ScalaCommunity Service WorkerYouth Services Commissionpscala@ucnj.org908-527-4888
Julia LeftwichUJET CoordinatorUnion County Juvenile Expediting Team (UJET)jleftwitch@ucnj.org908-527-4022

Program and Services

Youth Services Commission

Family Crisis Intervention Unit (FCIU)

Community Service

Community Service (for Youth Offenders)

Parents in Action: Parent Support Groups

Anger Management Group Session

Shoplifting Prevention Seminar

Youth Board

Youth & Young Adult Public Health Communications

Young Adult & Transitioning Youth

image_pdfimage_print