Department of Public Safety

Andrew Moran, Director
Phone: 908-654-9816 | Fax: 908-518-7933
Address: 400 North Avenue East, Westfield, NJ 07090


The employees of the Department of Public Safety are dedicated to ensuring the safety and security of the residents of our county. The six divisions of the Department of Public Safety include the County Police, Emergency Management, Health Department, Medical Examiner, Weights and Measures and Consumer Affairs.

Each of these departments is working hard to protect the residents of Union County in such diverse areas as criminal investigation, emergency response, health education and surveillance, seat belt education and consumer protection. Please explore the division tabs for more information on each of the specific divisions within the Department of Public Safety.

If you would like more information about any of the services provided by the Department Public Safety, please contact the individual divisions or call the Office of the Director of Public Safety at 908-654-9816.