Mosquito Control Spraying Planned for Tonight

Union County Mosquito Control will be spraying for adult mosquitos tonight between 7:30pm and 11:30pm. The spraying will be predicated on the weather conditions; rain and high winds will cancel the operation. The areas to be sprayed are as follows:


  • Clark– Conger way, Schwinn Dr., Kincaid pl., Frances Dr., St. Agnes Church rear lot, Wendel Pl., Emerald Pl., Clark DPW yard, Nassau St., Cook St., Fulton St.  
  • Cranford–  Brookdale Rd. area
  • Elizabeth– Clarkson Ave./ Elizabeth River area, Acme St.                  
  • Hillside– Army Corp of Engineer Dike-Harvard Ave., Cornell Pl., John St., Westminster area
  • Kenilworth– Dorsett Dr., Water Co. Rd., Ashwood Ave., Maplewood Ave., Beechwood Ave., N.12th St., Commonwealth Rd., Tulip Ct., Shady La.
  • Linden– Tremley Pt., Bradford Ave., Marion Ave., Lexington Ave.
  • Mountainside– Peachtree La., Maple Ct., Iris Dr. Summit Rd. area
  • Plainfield– Reeves Terr., Wiley Ave., Harvey Pl,.  Dryden Pl., St. Nicholas Blvd., 3rd St., Cushing Rd., Knollwood Ct., Ashland Ave., Randolf Rd., Parkside Rd., Pemberton Ave
  • Rahway– Minna St., Leesville Ave., Grove St., Central Ave., Church St., New Church St. Beacon St. Pine St., Milton Ave., Wall St., Henry St., Maple Ave., Hamilton St. Seminary St., River Rd, El. Ave, Donald Ave., Price St. Whittier St., Allen St., Kearny Ave., Lincoln Ave. , Rayon Terr.
  • Roselle–  Franklin Terr., West Brook Woods Condos, Roselle G.C. area, Pine St., Columbus Ave., Oakley St. Spruce St., Amsterdam Ave., Grove St., Oak St.Ninth St. , Tenth St.
  • Roselle Park–  Woodside Garden Apt.s and RR tracks, Beechwood Ave., Colfax Ave.
  • Springfield– Marion Ave., Diven, St.Stiles St.,  Ruby St., Mecks St., Benjamin Dr., New Brook La., Layng Terrace, Kemp Dr., Smithfield Dr., Evergreen Ave., Warner Ave.
  • Scotch Plains- Frank St.,  Victor St., Tussell La.
  • Union–  Rahway Ave, Brighton St., Gifford Ct. /Akzo-Nobel property, Savitt Pl. , Faiway Dr., Kawameeh Dr.
  • Winfield-Union Cty. Pkwy.

County Parks

  • Clark/Oak Ridge/ Esposito
  • Elizabeth/Warinanco/Matano
  • Hillside/Conant
  • Union/Kawameeh
  • Plainfield/Cedar Brook/Green Brook/ Milt Campbell
  • Rahway/Rahway River                             

Municipal Parks

  • Clark/Esposito Linden/Memorial