Public Info

Turkey Bowl Winners at Warinanco

The Warinanco Ice Skating Center was the scene of the annual “Turkey Bowl.” Visitors from all over came to participate in the annual Thanksgiving Broom Bowl Challenge – a combination of the games of broomball and bowling – which is sponsored each year by the Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders. L. to r: Freeholder Sergio Granados with the winners: John Matias of Kenilworth, winner in the 12-17 year old category, Daren Rakowski, of Linden, winner in the 8-11 year old category and Aidan Parris, winner in the 4-7 year old category. Backrow: Donna Hayden, manager of the Warinanco Skating rink in Roselle and Union County Deputy County Manager William Reyes.