Public Info

Union County to Present Annual Women of Excellence Awards, March 25

union county commission of the status of women

Commission for Status on Women to honor 8 County women at free virtual event

The Union County Commission on the Status of Women is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022 Women of Excellence Awards. This year, 8 Union County women have been selected to receive the Union County Women of Excellence Award for their outstanding contributions to their communities. The awardees will be honored at a virtual event on Friday, March 25 at 6:30 p.m.

The virtual awards ceremony is free for all to attend but pre-registration is required. Residents who wish to pre-register can do so by visiting

“We are proud to acknowledge the contributions made by this year’s awardees towards a positive difference in the quality of life for everyone in the County,” said County Commissioner Chair Rebecca Williams. “For over 35 years, the Board of County Commissioners has recognized women among us who lead, serve, and inspire. Their work raises awareness about the influence of women in every sphere of the Union County community, from business and legal affairs to public service and education.”

55 nominations were submitted for consideration and 8 were ultimately chosen to be named 2022 Union County Women of Excellence. The Union County women being recognized for their accomplishments by the Commission on the Status of Women are:

  • Kathy Arminio
  • Charlotte Brown
  • Sylvia Hicks
  • Audry Kelly
  • Amanda Parrish-Block
  • Gwendolyn Ryan
  • Elizabeth Stamler
  • Anita Thomas

The Women of Excellence awards are sponsored by the Union County Board of County Commissioners, the Commission on the Status of Women, and the Union County Office on Women.

For any questions or to get more information about the Women of Excellence awards program, contact Jennifer Erdos, Union County Office on Women, at 908-527-4216 or