Public Info

Union County Teen Arts Exhibit on Display at Freeholder’s Gallery

ELIZABETH, NJ – The Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders is pleased to announce that the 2012 Union County Teen Arts Touring Exhibit is on display at the Freeholders Gallery located in the Union County Administration Building, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, Elizabeth. The art work is on display through January 3 during regular weekday office hours.

The exhibit consists of 60 pieces of art selected from more than 700 visual art works shown at the 2012 Union County Teen Arts Festival held in March at Union County College. The annual event is administered by the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs in the Department of Parks and Community Renewal.

“The artwork in this exhibit is exceptional. The fact that the artists are teenagers makes the show even more outstanding,” said Freeholder Chairman Alexander Mirabella. “I encourage everyone to get out and see this fun, lively exhibit on tour throughout Union County.”

For information about the Teen Arts program contact the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs at 633 Pearl Street, Elizabeth 07202; telephone (908) 558-2550. NJ Relay service users should call 711, or email:

2012 TEEN ARTS EXHIBIT – The exhibiting students are:


Berkeley Heights
Columbia Middle School
Allison Yang
Governor Livingston HS
Amanda Berlinski
Laura Young

AL Johnson HS
Samantha Ring
Jimmy Douglas
Mother Seton Regional HS
Catherine Bialkowski

Cranford HS
Lya Finston
Emily Schindler
Aaron Black
Cranford Achievement Center
Di-Jon Hodges
Hillside Avenue School
Sabrina Landsman
Orange Avenue School
Mackenzie Moonan
St. Michael School
Kianu Montenegro


Abraham Lincoln School
Aldaberto Martinez
Charles Hudson School
Jayson Araaujo
Dr. Orlando Edreira School
Christian Heredia
Elizabeth HS – Dwyer House
Leydy Ramirez
Elizabeth HS – Edison House

Andre Acevedo
Elizabeth HS – Hamilton Academy
Alondra Guzman
Elizabeth HS – Jefferson House
Stephanie Rodriguez
Joel Zamora
Elizabeth HS – Lower Academy
Beatriz Carvalho
Elizabeth HS – Upper Academy
Christian Marin
Madison-Monroe School
Lizcary Amarante
Nicholas M. Butler School
Tatiana Herr
Nicholas S. LaCorte School
Zafiro Lopez
St. Mary of the Assumption
Elmi Ventura
T.C. Reilly School
Nelson Rodriguez
William F. Halloran School
Stephanie Liscano
Woodrow Wilson School
Noelia Aqudela


Hillside HS
Rushana Boswell
Walter O. Krumbiegel MS
Chisom Nwosu


David Brearley HS
Daniel Lezcano
Eric Soriano


Linden HS
Jose Ferero
McManus MS
Anthony Munoz
Soehl MS
Deanna Sheehy


Deerfield MS
Rory McQuillan

New Providence

New Providence HS
Coleen Preston
New Providence MS
Kristen Potter



Central Jersey Arts School
Corainna Frias
Cook School
Kiantau Darrell
Hubbard MS
Ely Sandoval
Maxon MS
Kevin Jimenez
Plainfield Academy of Arts
Jason Palan
Jasmine Medina


Abraham Clark HS
Bryan Williams
Giavanni Shim

Grace Wilday Jr. HS
Bryce Moore

Scotch Plains

Union County Vo-Tech HS
Antonio Bejarano
Gabrielle McCavey


FM Gaudineer MS
Ahmed Zaky
Jonathan Dayton HS
Rachel Zolotarsky
Tanya Vernik
Danielle DiFiore


Oratory Preparatory School
Alex McDonald


Union HS
Steven Trujillo
Kevanique Bennett


Edison Intermediate School
Hailey Reilly
Lamberts Mill Academy
Liz Marie Soto


Winfield School
Lindsey Caverly


For more information on any Union County press release, please contact Sebastian D’Elia, Communications Director for the County of Union, or a designee listed at the top of this press release. Please join the County of Union online at, on Facebook at, and on Twitter at .