Public Info

Union County Teen Arts Exhibiton Display at Union Center National Bank

UNION, NJ – The Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders is pleased to announce that the 2013 Teen Arts Touring Exhibit is on display at the Union Center National Bank, located at 2003 Morris Avenue in Union. It will be on display through July 8th during regular bank hours.

The exhibit consists of 55 pieces of art selected from more than 650 visual art works shown at the 2013 Union County Teen Arts Festival held in March at Union County College. The annual event is administered by the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs in the Department of Parks and Community Renewal.

“The artwork in this exhibit is exceptional.  The fact that the artists are teenagers makes the show even more outstanding,” said Freeholder Chairman Linda Carter. “I encourage everyone to get out and see this fun, lively exhibit as it goes on tour throughout Union County.”

For information about the Teen Arts program contact the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs at 633 Pearl Street, Elizabeth 07202; telephone (908) 558-2550. NJ Relay service users should call 711 or email:


2013 TEEN ARTS EXHIBIT – The exhibiting students are:

Berkeley Heights
Columbia Middle School
Alice Gao
Governor Livingston High School
Michael Horwath

Mother Seton RHS
Nathalia Palacios

Abraham Lincoln School
Evelyn Huiloti
Benedictine Academy
Angie Mery
Charles Hudson School
Isidra Alvarado Vasques
Dr. Orlando Edreira School
Jezebel Jimenez
Elizabeth HS – Dwyer House
Jefferson Torres
Elizabeth HS – Edison House
Robert McCall
Elizabeth HS – Hamilton Academy
Evelyn Lopez
Elizabeth HS – Jefferson House
Chrysthel Jean-Louis
David Simancas
Cindy Montalvo
Elizabeth HS – Lower Academy
Yilian Borroto
Elizabeth HS – Upper Academy
Nicole Capelo
Sung Soon DeSouza
Elmora School
Jayline Rodriguez
Louveture-Lafayette School
Katuiska Zuniga
Mabel G. Holmes School
Santiago Hoyos
Nicholas M. Butler School
Ramon Rivera
Nicholas S. LaCorte School
Oscar Heredia
T.C. Reilly School
Eqequiel Carvalo
William F. Halloran School
Harmonie Garcia
Woodrow Wilson School
Irene Negron

Hillside HS
Kameron Kee
Walter O. Krumbiegel MS
Samantha Felipe

David Brearley HS
Erick Soriano
Melissa Dudukvich

Linden HS
Adrianna Rendon
Kylie Vorob
McManus MS
Kara Depczynski
Soehl MS
Nicholas Francisco

Deerfield MS
Isabella DiCosmo

New Providence
New Providence HS
Adrienne Cirotti
Christie Shaw
New Providence MS
Licheng Yang

Cook School
Fritz Mersola
Plainfield Academy of Arts
Sebastian Nunez
Gabrielle Lugbauer
Plainfield HS
Erika Jackson
Union County TEAMS Charter School
Gabrielle Labady
Stephany Vargas

Abraham Clark HS
Zulis Linares
Ti-Reece Vaughn
Grace Wilday Jr. HS
Agape DeLeon

Scotch Plains
Union County Vo-Tech HS
Bre’on Johnson
Austin McCaffrey

Oratory Preparatory School
Alex McDonald

Union HS
Wislet Dazime
Armando Flores

Hillcrest Academy South
Kadeem Venus
Lamberts Mill Academy
Genesis Malacara

Winfield School
Corey Hallari