Public Info

Freeholder Board Congratulates Scholarship Award Winner

(From left) Union County Freeholder Chairman Christopher Hudak, Freeholder Vernell Wright, Union County Vocational Technical Schools Superintendent Peter Capodice and Freeholders Bette Jane Kowalski and Alexander Mirabella congratulate Austin Mathew of Union (3rdL) on being a recipient of a New Jersey Association of Counties and PSE&G Foundation 2014 Scholarship Award. Mathew graduated from Union County Magnet High School and now attends the New Jersey Institute of Technology. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)