Public Info

Union County Vocational Technical Schools Graduates Receive NJAC Foundation Scholarships

Union County Freeholders Sergio Granados and Angela Garretson joined New Jersey Association of Counties (NJAC) Foundation Executive Director John Donnadio, Investors Banks Vice President of Business Banking Carmen Rivera, PSE&G Regional Public Affairs Manager Michael Coyle and Union County Vocational-Technical Schools Superintendent Gwendolyn Ryan in presenting NJAC Foundation scholarship checks and certificates to Union County Vocational Technical Schools graduates Lucas Jacomes of Rahway and Starrla Armwood of Summit. Lucas is the recipients of a Investors Bank Scholarship and Starrla is the recipient of the PSEG Scholarship.

The scholarships are funded by Investors Bank and PSE&G.

The NJAC Foundation is a non-profit organization affiliated with the New Jersey Association of Counties, and is committed to providing innovative educational opportunities for county vocational-technical school and county college students. Visit for additional details about NJAC and the NJAC Foundation. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)​