Public Info

Union County Teen Arts Exhibit on Display at Connect One Bank in Union

The Teen Arts Touring Exhibit includes imaginative, thought-provoking and beautifully executed works of art like this painting by Vanessa Herrera of Elizabeth.

UNION, NJ – The Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders is pleased to announce that the 2015 Teen Arts Touring Exhibit is on display from August 28th through September 25th at the Connect One Bank, located at 2003 Morris Avenue in Union.

The exhibit consists of 60 pieces of art selected from more than 650 visual art works shown at the 2015 Union County Teen Arts Festival held in March at Union County College in Cranford. The annual event is administered by the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs in the Department of Parks and Community Renewal.

“The artwork in this exhibit is exceptional. The fact that the artists are teenagers makes the show even more outstanding,” said Freeholder Chairman Mohamed S. Jalloh. “I encourage everyone to get out and see this fun, lively exhibit as it goes on tour throughout Union County.”

For information about the Teen Arts program contact the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs at 633 Pearl Street, Elizabeth 07202; telephone (908) 558-2550. NJ Relay service users should call 711 or email

Catch the 2015 Union County Teen Arts Festival in action on YouTube.   


The exhibiting students are:                                   


Mother Seton RHS 

Waverly Banks

Gabriella Luna



Cranford HS 

Sabrina Huwang

Kristen Orsini

Naomi Lee

Cranford Achievement Program

Kelly Ryan

Nathaniel Reyes

Hillside Avenue School 

Alec Duerr

Orange Avenue School

Jacqueline Smith



Abraham Lincoln School:  Valentina Cardenas

Benedictine Academy:  Angelika Zarzecka

Benjamin Franklin School:  Alma Cardona

Christopher Columbus School:  Kandy Torres

Dr. Orlando Edreira:  Christopher Cruz

Duarte-Marti School:  Roque Bahian

EHS-Edison Academy:  Rommel Varela

EHS-Dwyer Academy:  Theocita Allen

EHS-Halsey Academy:  Roger Veloz

EHS-Lower Academy:  Allison Marcias

EHS-Upper Academy 

Evelyn Altamirano

Catarina DaSilva

EHS-Jefferson Academy 

Briana Calderine

Inorys Vila

Andrea Arias

Elmora School:  Susej Monroy

iPrep Academy:  Carlyani DelValle

Marquis de Lafayette School:  Angelica Bautista

Madison-Monroe School:  Valentina Henao

Nicholas M. Butler School:  Najiyah Ishmael

Nicholas S. LaCorte School:  Noely Solorzano

Ronald Reagan Academy:  Vanessa Herrera

T.C. Reilly School:  Maria Dilandro

Victor Mravlag School:  Alexandra Riascos

William F. Halloran School:  Sadie Vizcaino

Woodrow Wilson School:  Geraldine Castano



Walter O. Krumbiegel MS 

Vanessa Ejiofor



David Brearley HS:

Derek Hernandez

Timothy Balke

Salvatore Gorka



Linden HS : Adrianna Rendon

McManus MS : Patrycja Komajda

Soehl MS : Fatimat Mahmoud



Deerfield MS : Emily Berkow


New Providence                   

New Providence HS 

Rebecca Pappas

Catherine Sander

New Providence MS 

Liana Hawkins



Plainfield Academy of Arts 

Gelinis Cepeda

Sebastian Nunez

Jeremy Medina

Queen City Academy 

Yousra Belgaid



Abraham Clark HS 

Agape Deleon

Mireya Lopez

Grace Wilday Jr. HS 

Ria Bhattacharya


Scotch Plains               

Union County Vo-Tech 

Samra Shakeel

Dana Tokarzewski

Julie Kim

Hillcrest Academy 

Alina Alvarez



FM Gaudineer MS

Sadi Lowy



Oratory Preparatory

Giovanni Martinetti

Paul Moyer



Union HS 

Lucero Lopez

Lianna Cardoso