Public Info

Union County Board of Elections Announces Early In-Person Voting Locations for 2024 Primary Election

Union County voters may use any of these locations for early in-person voting

Union County Board of Elections Administrator Nicole DiRado advises Union County residents that eight locations have been selected for those wishing to cast their vote early, in-person for the 2024 Primary Election. Any registered, Union County voter can use any of these sites to vote in-person, by machine from Wednesday, May 29 through Sunday June 2, 2024.

“New Jersey has expanded voters’ rights by introducing early voting in 2021,” said Ms. DiRado. “We encourage voters to use early voting, or a vote by mail ballot, to cast their vote ahead of Election Day.  Making a plan to cast your vote is important and there are now more options in New Jersey than ever before.”

  • Cranford: Union College, 1033 Springfield Avenue, Nomahegan Building, Room N4, Near the Guard Booth – Parking in Lot 1
  • Elizabeth: Sampson Community Center, 800 Anna Street
  • New Providence: DeCorso Senior Center, 15 E. 4th Street
  • Plainfield: Union College, Church Street, Between E. 2nd & E. 3rd
  • Rahway:  Rahway Recreation Center, 271 E. Milton Avenue
  • Roselle: Amalfe Community Center, 1268 Shaffer Avenue
  • Union Township: Union Township Senior Center, 652 Rahway Avenue
  • Union Township: Kean University, New Academic Building, corner of North Avenue and Morris Avenue, Lobby Access

All of these early voting locations will be open during the following hours:

  • Wednesday, May 29, 10am – 8pm
  • Thursday, May 30, 2023
  • Friday, May 31, 10am – 8pm
  • Saturday, June 1, 10am – 8pm
  • Sunday, June 2, 10am – 6pm

Upon arriving at an early voting location, voters will sign in on an electronic poll book.  The electronic poll book will print a bar code on the ballot card so the voting machine knows which ballot to activate.  The ballot card will be inserted into the voting machine which begins the process for the voter.

Please note that these locations are for machine voting only. Mail-in ballots cannot be submitted at these locations.

Voters who plan to use a mail-in ballot can deposit it in any of the twenty-four (24) Board of Elections’ secure drop boxes in Union County, return it to the Board of Elections by U.S. Postal Service, or hand-deliver it to the Board of Elections office in Elizabeth by June 4, 2024 at 8pm.

Voters who choose to vote in person on Election Day, June 4, must use their designated polling place.

For more information, including a list of drop box locations and an online polling place finder, visit the Board of Elections online at, email, or call 908-527-4123.