Mosquito Control Spraying Planned for Tonight

Union County Mosquito Control will be spraying for adult mosquitoes tonight between 7:30pm and 11:30pm. The spraying will be predicated on the weather conditions; rain and high winds will cancel the operation. The areas to be sprayed are as follows:

  • Clark–   Conger Way,  Stonehedge Terr., Hall Dr., Sweet Briar Dr., Evans Terr., Arbor La., Meadow RD., Schwin Dr., Rutgers Rd., Lance Dr., Roberts Rd., Kencade Pl., Oakridge Rd., St. Agnes Church rear lot, Frances Dr., Featherbed La., Cook St., Nassau St.
  • Cranford– South Union Ave., Retford Ave., Wall St., Cranford Ave., Cranford Terr.
  • Elizabeth– Clarkson Ave./ Elizabeth River area                    
  • Hillside– Army Corp of Engineer Dike-Harvard Ave., Cornell Pl., John St., Westminster area, Aldine St., Mertz Ave.
  • Kenilworth– Shady La., Commonwealth Rd., Dorsett Dr., Water Co. Rd.
  • Linden– Bradford Ave., Lexington Ave., Marion Ave., Miner Terr., Tremley Pt.
  • Plainfield-Summer Ave., Birch Ave.,  Reeves Terrace, Wiley Ave., McCrea Pl., St Nicholas Blvd.
  • Rahway– Pine St., Beacon St., Henry St., Wall St., Barnett St., Leesville Ave., Grove St., Madison St., Jefferson Ave., River Rd., Central Ave., Church St., New Church St., Elizabeth Ave., Scott Ave., Donald Ave., Whittier Terr., Price St., Allen St.,
  • Roselle–  Franklin Terr., West Brook Woods Condos, Roselle G.C. area, Pine St.
  • Roselle Park– Bike Path between Galloping Hill Rd. and Chestnut St., Beechwood Ave., Woodside Garden Apt.s and RR tracks
  • Springfield– Diven St., Layng Terr., Kemp Dr., New Brook La., Benjamin Dr.
  • Scotch Plains- Tempe Ct., Algonquin Dr., Country Club La., Tussel La., Goodmans Crossing, Cellar Ave., Clinton La., Clover La.
  • Summit– Stockton St., Ascot Way, Water Co. property
  • Union–  Rahway Ave, Brighton St., Gifford Ct. /Akzo-Nobel property, Savitt Pl.
  • Westfield-Sherwood Pkwy., Kirkview Cir., Pine St., Radley Rd., Bradley Ct.
  • County Parks
    • Clark – Oak Ridge and Esposito
    • Garwood – Unami
    • Elizabeth – Warinanco and Matano
    • Hillside – Conant
    • Plainfield – Cedar Brook, Green Brook and  Milt Campbell
    • Rahway – Rahway River Park
    • Winfield – Union County Parkway
  • Municipal Parks
    • Linden – Memorial