Public Info

PHOTO: “My County” Poster Contest Winners

(From left) Union County Surrogate James LaCorte, Union County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi, Union County Sheriff Ralph Froehlich and Union County Freeholder Bette Jane Kowalski congratulate the winners of the 2011 “My County” poster contest sponsored by the Union County Constitutional Officers. The top winners of the contest, which is open only to fourth-graders, are (from left): Vanessa Sousa (1st place) from St. Bartholomew Academy in Scotch Plains, Erika Hurst (2nd place) from St. John the Apostle Elementary School in Clark and Jethzabel Bermudez (4th place) from Christopher Columbus School No. 15 in Elizabeth. Annie Carmack (not pictured) from the Franklin School in Summit won 3rd place. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)