Public Info

Union County Teen Arts Exhibit on Display at Les Malamut Gallery in Union Public Library

UNION, NJ – The Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders is pleased to announce that the 2011 Teen Arts Traveling Exhibit is on display at Les Malamut Gallery located in the lower level of the Union Public Library, 1980 Morris Avenue in Union. The art work is on display through October 14th during regular library hours. For more information on the gallery, please visit:

The exhibit consists of 53 pieces of art selected from more than 700 visual art works shown at the 2011 Union County Teen Arts Festival held in March at Union County College in Cranford. The annual event is administered by the Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs in the Union County Department of Parks & Community Renewal.

“Each year I am amazed by the wonderful artwork submitted by local students,” said Freeholder Chairman Deborah P. Scanlon. “I encourage everyone to get out and see this fun, lively exhibit as it goes on tour throughout Union County.”

For information about the Teen Arts program, contact the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs at 633 Pearl Street, Elizabeth 07202; telephone (908) 558-2550. NJ Relay service users should call 711 or email


The exhibiting students are:


Berkeley Heights

Columbia Middle School
Julia Young



Mother Seton Regional HS
Victoria Marples


Cranford HS
Shannon Daly
Gina DeCagna
Hillside Avenue School
Allison Curley

Orange Avenue School
Louis Capucci
St. Michael School
Kyle Borokowski


Abraham Lincoln School
Dianeth Hernandez

Benedictine Academy
Keyona Wright
Benjamin Franklin School
Juan Martinez
Charles Hudson School
Damaris Quezada
Dr. Orlando Edreira School
Jessica Arguera
Elizabeth HS – Dwyer House
Jorge Soto Soriano
Elizabeth HS – Edison House

Gustavo Perez 
Elizabeth HS – Jefferson House
Andres Camargo
Christie Ramirez

Elizabeth HS – Lower Academy
Wislet Dazime
Elizabeth HS – Upper Academy
Danny Luca
Madison-Monroe School
Arianna Honore

Nicholas M. Butler School
Eunice Edmond
Nicholas S. LaCorte School
Jonathan Lopez
St. Mary of the Assumption School
Carla Gomes
T.C. Reilly School
Sindy Chavarria
William F. Halloran School
Walter Casanas
Woodrow Wilson School
Joel Romero



Hillside HS
Ambyr Szablowski
Walter O. Krumbiegel MS
Pinto & Campbell



David Brearley HS
Samantha Hoag
Anthony Madonia



Linden HS
Jose Ferero
McManus MS
Clint Malakuskie
Soehl MS
Eduardo Plaza


Deerfield MS
Bea Collins


New Providence
New Providence HS
Lylah Dugan
New Providence MS
Lillian Cahill






Central Jersey Arts School
Silvia Alpapucho
Cook School
Carin Hardy
Hubbard MS
Jose Peña de Leon
Maxon MS
Caleah Atkinson
Plainfield Academy of Arts
Anthony Cancel
Union County TEAMS HS
Crystal Attidore
Union County TEAMS MS
Shaun Counts


Scotch Plains
Union County Vo-Tech
Camillo Castillo
LaJuan Miller


FM Gaudineer MS
N. Adbullahu, M. Pisauro & 
N. Stanislawczyk
Jonathan Dayton HS
Farharah Mohamad



Oratory Preparatory School
Tyler Otterbein


Union HS
Pamela Chuang
Andrea Garcia



Edison Intermediate School
Catlin Collins

Roosevelt Intermediate School
Kevin Miller
Alyson Palia


For more information on any Union County press release, please contact Sebastian D’Elia, Communications Director for the County of Union, or a designee listed at the top of this press release. Please join the County of Union online at, on Facebook at, and on Twitter at .