Public Info

PHOTO: Kenilworth Historical Society Receives Preserve Union County Grant

Union County Freeholders Angel G. Estrada (R) and Christopher Hudak present a Preserve Union County Grant check to (from left) Kenilworth Historical Society Secretary Joyce Chiappetta, 1st Vice President Barbara Morison and President Shirley Boyden Maxwell in front of the Oswald J. Nitschke House in Kenilworth. Preserve Union County provides dollar-for-dollar matching grants for projects that are developed by local preservation groups and governments. Eleven historic buildings in eight Union County municipalities will undergo restoration work this year, funded in part by $500,000 in grants approved by the Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders through Preserve Union County. The program is funded through the Union County Open Space, Recreation and Historic Preservation Trust Fund. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)

For more information on any Union County press release, please contact Sebastian D’Elia, Communications Director for the County of Union, or a designee listed at the top of this press release.   Please join the County of Union online at

On Facebook at

On Twitter at