Public Info

Union County Honors Women’s Political Caucus of New Jersey Awardee

Union County Freeholders Linda Carter, Bette Jane Kowalski, Vernell Wright and Alexander Mirabella present Marilyn D. Davis with a resolution congratulating her on receiving the Barbara Boggs Sigmund Award from the Women’s Political Caucus of New Jersey (WPCNJ) at the group’s 2017 Women of Achievement PAC Reception.

The Barbara Boggs Sigmund Award is presented to a Democratic woman who has had a successful career, is a leader who has promoted policies in support of women and families, and has made progressive and effective efforts to advance the careers of and to create opportunities for other women. WPCNJ is a multi-partisan organization dedicated to increasing women’s participation in the political process and increasing the number of women in elected and appointed office.

(Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)