Public Info

United Way of Greater Union County Honor Freeholders at Annual Celebration

Union County Freeholders Angel G. Estrada and Sergio Granados joined Union County Deputy County Manager Amy Wagner, Clerk of the Freeholder Board Jim Pellettiere, United Way of Greater Union County (UWGUC) President and CEO James W. Horne, UWGUC VP of Programs and Operations Juanita Ayala-Vargas and Assemblywoman Annette Quijano in congratulating Union County Freeholder Chair Bette Jane Kowalski and Freeholders Angela R. Garretson, Kimberly Palmieri-Mouded, Andrea Staten and Rebecca Williams on receiving the Community Impact-Trailblazer Award at the UWGUC Annual Celebration in Springfield. They also congratulated Union County Department of Human Services Director Debbie-Ann Anderson on receiving the Champion for the Common Good Award and Union County Division of Community Services Director Brandon Givens on receiving a Rising Star Award. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)