Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Outbreak

Due to the COVID-19 statewide public health emergency, the County of Union is open for essential business only. View alerts and service modifications.

Press Release

For Immediate Release: March 24, 2014

2014 Women of Excellence Awards-Lifetime Community Service

(From left) Union County Freeholder Alexander Mirabella, Freeholder Chairman Christopher Hudak and Freeholders Bette Jane Kowalski, Vernell Wright, Linda Carter and Sergio Granados present a resolution to Marilyn Coplan of Linden (4th L) congratulating her on being honored at the Union County Commission on the Status of Women’s 22nd Annual Women of Excellence Awards dinner. They are joined by Assemblywoman Linda Stender (4th R). Coplan was honored for Lifetime Community Service. (Photo by Jim Lowney/County of Union)

Facebook Feed