Public Info

26th annual Women of Excellence

Union County Freeholder Chairman Sergio Granados, Vice Chairman Bette Jane Kowalski, Freeholder Linda Carter and Freeholder Alexander Mirabella this evening congratulated the recipients of the 2018 Women of Excellence Awards at the 26th annual Women of Excellence dinner in Garwood. They were joined by New Jersey State Senator Nicholas P. Scutari and New Jersey State Senator Joe Cryan and Union County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi.

The 2018 Women of Excellence awardees are:

  • Malathi Narayan Ananthakrishnan, New Providence (Arts in Education)
  • Dr. Ludovina Archeval , Holy Redemer Home Care of Elizabeth (Health/Medicine)
  • Brooke Campbell, Cranford (Children’s Advocacy)
  • Maria Carvalho, Elizabeth (Youth Advocacy)
  • Councilwoman Rose Checchio, Scotch Plains (Government)
  • Candyce Mayers, Linden (Women’s Advocacy)
  • Marguerite Modero, Roselle Park (Special Needs Advocacy)
  • Donna Puzella , Summit (Business Leadership)
  • Patricia Roman, Clark (Volunteerism)
  • Margaret Salisbury, Union (Lifetime Achievement)

(Photos by Jim Lowney/County of Union)